Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 17
6
0:00
-16:14

Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 17

FM Radio, Pennies and Listening for the Universe
6

Welcome to Episode 17 of Breakfast with an Alcoholic! I want to start with a note of gratitude to all of you! You all give me the motivation and inspiration to get that gratitude list out every morning and to put together these podcast episodes.

I’ve spent a lot of time over the years trying to get the Second and Third Steps right. Between coming to believe there was a Power greater than myself that could restore me to sanity and then making a decision to turn my will and life over to the direction of that Power, I had to answer a lot of practical questions. For example, how do I establish and maintain communications with the Power that I’m now entrusting with my life? How do I get direction for those tricky moments? Here’s how I do it and I hope you enjoy: “FM Radio, Pennies and Listening for the Universe.”

Do you feel the love or is it just me?

A few weeks ago, I posted one of my Rehab Stories and I think many of you enjoyed it (in case you forgot how much you enjoyed it!):

Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 12
Listen now (15 min) | Welcome to Breakfast with an Alcoholic! We’re doing something a little different today. As you may have gathered, it took me a while to get sober and that did include some stints in rehab. There were some amazing moments, some really sad moments and some really, really funny moments. I’ve written stories about some of those moments and I wanted to shar…
Read more

I’ve had a rough few days and frankly this would make me feel better!

Share

Be well, stay groovy and call your sponsor!

Thanks for Letting Me Share

6 Comments
Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Welcome to Breakfast with an Alcoholic! Pour yourself a cup of coffee while we discuss addiction, recovery, how we got sober and what life is like now. To be fair, we get sidetracked pretty often talking about 1970’s music or the Planet of the Apes movies or whatever—all from one of the Upper East Side’s finest diners. It’s a strictly BYOP affair...