Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 14
0:00
-15:27

Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 14

"Breakfast" with Chris Dangerfield

Welcome to Episode 14 of Breakfast with an Alcoholic and please meet today’s guest: Chris Dangerfield, a fellow “Substacker,” a comedian, writer and a great story teller. You can check out his writing, I think it’s really compelling.1 I try not to harp on this too much, but if you haven’t already subscribed, well, it would mean a lot to me if you did:

I enjoy Breakfast with an Alcoholic and the Daily Gratitude Lists and free is not too much to pay for a subscription.

Chris chatted with me from Cambodia and this did present some challenges to artistic integrity, but I think it was worth it.2 Chris has put together a lot of time in recovery and Narcotics Anonymous (“NA”) but has some different views about abstinence and the definition of sobriety. I think it’s a great conversation and Chris has some really great stories. Not to ruin the surprise; But Chris and I find out that we have a lot in common and that our views aren’t that far apart. Funny what happens when people talk openly.

I think and hope that you’ll like Episode 14 and I’d love to hear your opinions and comments. If you’d like to practice right now:

Leave a comment

Pour yourself a cup of coffee and join us and be sure to check out the Liner Notes for this episode:

Thanks For Letting Me Share
Liner Notes: Episode 14
I hope you enjoyed Episode 14 of Breakfast with an Alcoholic: My breakfast with Chris Dangerfield: When I first met Chris and we were talking about the prospect of collaborating, he raised the concern that his views on sobriety might not be entirely compatible with mine…
Read more

Thanks for Letting Me Share

2

Please note: “I think it was worth it” is something active alcoholics say very, very frequently. They are never correct. But this time is different.

0 Comments
Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Welcome to Breakfast with an Alcoholic! Pour yourself a cup of coffee while we discuss addiction, recovery, how we got sober and what life is like now. To be fair, we get sidetracked pretty often talking about 1970’s music or the Planet of the Apes movies or whatever—all from one of the Upper East Side’s finest diners. It’s a strictly BYOP affair...