Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 16
7
0:00
-18:31

Breakfast with an Alcoholic: Episode 16

Breakfast with Jamee Sailor Rowe
7

Here we are! Episode 16 of Breakfast with an Alcoholic has arrived and this is another great one! My guest is Jamee Sailor Rowe who writes the Macrodosing newsletter on Substack:

Here are the Liner Notes for this Episode. I understand that many people are saying that you should read the Liner Notes while you listen to the episode:

Thanks For Letting Me Share
Liner Notes for Episode 16
I hope you enjoyed my breakfast with Jamee Sailor Rowe as much as I did. If you recall, Jamee is the author of a very excellent Substack newsletter: Jamee made so many good points and said so many interesting things, it’s kind of hard to know where exactly to start. I loved a moment early on when she said that she was a…
Read more

I like “Breakfast with an Alcoholic” and I do have a lot of time on my hands…

We have a great conversation and her views on addiction and recovery are really interesting. We talk about how we ignore the negative consequences of drinking, what it’s like to say good-bye to the love of your life,1 finding yourself in sobriety and how my Higher Power is a little like the tractor beam in a Star Wars movie. I’d like to say that the Alcoholic Lighting Round went really well. But…. You should probably listen yourself! Come have breakfast with some alcoholics!2 It’ll be fun!

I’d like to get in on this whole sharing thing!

Share

Thanks for Letting Me Share

1

This is a reference to drinking.

2

I’m advised that “Pour yourself a cup of coffee and join us” is just not getting much traction. Not sure this is an improvement, but it’s definitely better than “Pull up a plate of pancakes and join us,” for example.

7 Comments
Thanks For Letting Me Share
Breakfast with an Alcoholic
Welcome to Breakfast with an Alcoholic! Pour yourself a cup of coffee while we discuss addiction, recovery, how we got sober and what life is like now. To be fair, we get sidetracked pretty often talking about 1970’s music or the Planet of the Apes movies or whatever—all from one of the Upper East Side’s finest diners. It’s a strictly BYOP affair...